2019 Year Representatives Announced

We had great interest shown in the Year Representative Leadership Program in the Secondary School this year – further evidence of the leadership culture firmly embedded within the DNA of SCAS students.

Students in Years 7 to 11 nominated and made a pitch to their cohort sharing their views for the future of SCAS students.

Thank you to all students who nominated in the various years – your courage to nominate is an inspiring act and you should be proud of that. Irrespective of the outcome you have all shown yourselves to be leaders.

I would encourage those who didn’t gain roles this year, to apply again next year and continue to make a positive difference in the lives of others.

Please congratulate the successful candidates:

YearFemale LeaderMale Leader
Year 7Lacie MurrayDane Heath
Year 8Phailin McKibbinCharlie Beard
Year 9 Kiera JohnsonJoe Bollard
Year 10Bridget JonesAndre Pelser
Year 11Bella WebbFlynn Ballard

These students will now undertake a leadership training day to prepare them for the year ahead. I look forward to working with this vibrant group of young leaders in 2019.

Peta Watters
Leadership Coordinator

Related posts
NewsPerforming ArtsSecondary

Peak Performing Arts Academy Industry Training


A Message from the Head of Secondary


A Message from the Head of Secondary School

NewsPerforming ArtsSecondary

SCAS Success at Shakespeare Regionals in Armidale