Primary School Student Leadership Announcement

Congratulations to our Student Leaders for 2022 who were announced to their schoolmates at Friday’s Stage 3 Assembly. There were many fine candidates for House Captain who presented to their respective Houses earlier this week, so I know our successful, newly appointed captains will be well supported by their fellow Year 6 students in support of their House. An eager band of students keen on service leadership were also recognised and presented with their badges as members of our Student Leadership Committee (SLC). I encourage any Year 6 students yet to be allocated a leadership position to consider applying for the position of Year 6 Senior to be awarded at the conclusion of Term 1. I am very much looking forward to working with this fine body of students this year to see how we can enrich the school experience for all of our students at SCAS.

Nigel Cockington
Primary Director of Wellbeing

We congratulate the following Year 6 students who were elected into leadership positions.

School CaptainsTheodore Dalzell
Felicity Wilson
Vice CaptainsHolly Ferguson
Hamish Granfield
Farrell House CaptainsIsla Bourke
Imogen Newstead
Innes House CaptainsRiley Hill
Finn Pringle
McCabe House CaptainsArchie Newton
Megen Fettell
Robinson House CaptainsRyan Edward
Rachel Alley
Student Leadership Committee
ChairpersonEmily Matson
SecretaryAddison Hollins
MediaChantal Massoud
Amelia McQuilkin
Ryan Moore
Ryandel Fernando
Student LeadersOlivia Selleck
Addison Schmidt
Jaya Mistry
Lilyarna Miller
Related posts

Parent Connect - Social Media Safety and AI


Introducing Huon Barrett, our new Director of Sport and Co-Curricular


A Message from the Head of Secondary School

NewsPerforming ArtsSecondary

SCAS Success at Shakespeare Regionals in Armidale