Years 3 to 6 Swimming Carnival Results

Swimming carnival

The SCAS Primary School Swimming Carnival was held on Friday 16th February. It was hot both in and out of the pool with many wonderful efforts across the day. This once again included a fantastic effort by Finn Munro who had students, staff and parents on their feet applauding his individual performance in the 50m freestyle. All of the House Captains led some well-rehearsed and energetic House chants, supporting the swimmers to personal best times. In the process, a number of new records were achieved on the day as follows:

  • Tayler Miall Boys 11 50m Breaststroke 48.97
  • Ben Barlow Boys 10 50m Backstroke 43.15, Boys 10/under 200m Individual Medley 3:42.70, Boys 10 50m Breaststroke 48.40
  • Ted Strong Boys 11-13 200m Individual Medley 3:06.53, Boys 12-13 50m Freestyle 32.66, Boys 12-13 50m Back 40.05
  • Lily Barlow Girls 11-13 200m Individual Medley 3:12.76, Girls 11 50m Butterfly 43.02
  • Jasmine Rumbel Girls 11 100m Freestyle 1:18.72, Girls 11 50m Freestyle 33.65, Girls 11 50m Backstroke 42.81
  • Mackenzie Burley Girls 12-13 50m Freestyle 35.77

Thank you to the many parent volunteers and supporters who attended the carnival in the hot conditions. The day would not be as successful without your support. Congratulations to all participants and in particular the following individual Age Champions for 2018:

 8 Yrs Girls
Age Champion Sian Gill
Runner Up Zara Alexopoulos
 8 Yrs Boys
Age Champion Oliver France
Runner Up Hamish Granfield
 9 Yrs Girls
Age Champion Rosie Ferguson
Runner Up Kate Delaney
 9 Yrs Boys
Age Champion Luke Delaney
Runner Up Trent Alley 
 10 Yrs Girls
Age Champion Amelia Sanghi
& Millie Newton
 10 Yrs Boys
Age Champion Ben Barlow
Runner Up Matthew Delaney
 11 Yrs Girls
Age Champion Jasmine Rumbel
Runner Up Lily Barlow
 11 Yrs Boys
Age Champion Tayler Miall
Runner Up Hayden Miall
 12/13 Yrs Girls
Age Champion Mackenzie Burley
Runner Up Kaitlin Hayward
 12/13 Yrs Boys
Age Champion Ted Strong
Runner Up James Collum

 McCabe house were victorious in winning the point score for the day for the third year running, followed by Farrell, Robinson and Innes.

Related posts

Secondary School Cross Country Results


2024 Primary Public Speaking Finalists


Primary School Cross Country 2024 Results


Secondary Swimming Carnival 2024 Age Champions and Record Breakers