CommunityNewsParent InformationPerforming Arts

Performing Arts Season 2022 – Save the Dates

We are pleased to share the fantastic Performing Arts events we have planned for this year. Mark these dates in your calendar now!

Further information will be provided closer to each event, however, they are subject to change if affected by COVID-19 restrictions.

Term 2 Events

Year 10 Drama Production – ‘Our Town’

Friday 29 April at 6:30pm

Royal Academy of Dance Open Classroom Week

Monday 2 May to Friday 6 May

Twilight Music Concert – SCAS Private tutors and students

Monday 16 May at 6:00pm

Instrumental Showcase – Curriculum & ITAP

Monday 23 May at 6:30pm

Year 11 Drama Production – ‘The Servant of Two Masters

Tuesday 31 May and Wednesday 1 June at 6:30pm

Dance Showcases – ‘Sparking Curiosity and Imagination

Dance Showcase 1: Wednesday 8 June at 5:00pm – Kindy Co-curricular and Years 1 & 2

Dance Showcase 2: Wednesday 8 June at 6:15pm – Years 3 & 4

Dance Showcase 3: Thursday 9 June at 5:00pm – Years 5 & 6

Dance Showcase 4: Thursday 9 June at 6:15pm – Secondary Showcase

Year 8 Dance Elective – ‘Lost at Sea’ Performance

Tuesday 14 June at 6:00pm (PMHC event)

Year 9 Drama Production – ‘A Lighter Shade of Noir

Friday 17 June at 6:30pm

Year 3 String Soiree

Tuesday 21 at 5:30pm

HSC Drama Preview

Wednesday 20 July at 6:00pm

Dance Touring Recital

Monday 25 July at 6:00pm

HRIS Showcase

Wednesday 3 August

HSC Dance Preview

Friday 5 August at 6:00pm

Instrumental Showcase – Co-curricular and Iona Peak Performing Arts Academy

Thursday 1 September

HSC Music Preview

Thursday 8 September at 6:30pm

School Musical – A Dream on Royal Street

Thursday 20, Friday 21 and Saturday 22 October

RAD Exhibition of Achievement

Tuesday 1 November at 5:30pm

The Iona Peak Academy Performance Evening – ‘A Kaleidoscope of Colours’

Thursday 3 November at 6:30pm

Year 5 Band Soiree

Thursday 10 of November

Year 9 Drama Production – TBC

Wednesday 16 November

Circus Troupe Annual Performance

Thursday 24 November

Related posts
AcademicNewsPrimarySecondary

HICES Debating - Rounds 3 and 4

NewsSecondarySport

CIS Swimming Success

News

SCAS Student Leadership Committee Leadership Forum

News

2022 Whole School ANZAC Service - Principal’s Address