Year Representatives for 2017 announced

Each year the Secondary School student body elect two year representatives to represent their year as part of the student leadership group. This year more than fifty students in the Secondary School were courageous enough to nominate for leadership positions – further evidence of the leadership culture that is firmly embedded within the DNA of our SCAS students.

After some brave, insightful and often entertaining Year Representative speeches several weeks ago from the nominees, Secondary students and staff had the opportunity to vote, and the students who were successful were announced today. Congratulations to the following students who are the 2017 Year Representatives:

  • Year 7: Laura Reynolds, Christopher Green
  • Year 8: Abbey Rogers, George Teasdell
  • Year 9: Anneliese Cains, Jonathan Kosmeier
  • Year 10: Abby-Rose Koch, Benjamin Bowles
  • Year 11: Tara Quilligan, Brandon Green

Thank you to all of the students who nominated in the various year groups this year. Irrespective of the outcome they have all shown themselves to be potential leaders.

Related posts
NewsPerforming ArtsSecondary

Peak Performing Arts Academy Industry Training


A Message from the Head of Secondary


A Message from the Head of Secondary School

NewsPerforming ArtsSecondary

SCAS Success at Shakespeare Regionals in Armidale